Menu (770) 203-1600

AC Solutions Customers Click Here For More Information On Our Merger

Flowery Branch GA Heating and Cooling

Flowery Branch GA Heating and Cooling 2017-10-12T14:53:48+00:00

Comfort Control has been the reliable company for value heating and cooling in Flowery Branch, GA and the surrounding areas since 1992. Read our reviews from Flowery Branch, GA to see how our craftsmanship, professional training and customer service has provided complete satisfaction for our heating and air conditioning services.

Local Reviews
for Flowery Branch, GA

Rated 4.7 out of 5 stars based on 35 customer reviews


Map of Flowery Branch, GA

Very professional




Great


Map of Flowery Branch, GA

Great Installion !




Dylan Wages was very knowledgeable and professional in his installation of our new A/C and Furnace systems. We had to have substantial changes to our ductwork and Dylan was able to design the new ductwork and install it along with new supply and return vents. His knowledge of the systems and skill in installation and explaining the changes was excellent.I give him and his crew the highest ratings and highly recommend Comfort Control based mainly on his work.


Map of Flowery Branch, GA

Great Service





Map of Flowery Branch, GA

The repair was under warranty.




The serviceman arrived shortly after we called the company about our problem. He made the repairs and was finished in quick time. His name was Ta.


Map of Flowery Branch, GA

Great Service




Quick repair and great service z


Map of Flowery Branch, GA

HE IS AVERY KNOWLEDGEABLE MAN AND COMPTENT AS WELL.




i WANT PAUL TO DO ALL FUTURE SERVICE.


Map of Flowery Branch, GA

Fast and Knowledgeable





Map of Flowery Branch, GA

Excellent Service.




I would like Paul Cobb to do all of our HVAC service. He has the knowledge of HVAC equipment which I require.


Map of Flowery Branch, GA

Excellent service




I couldn’t be happier with the service I received. Reece was knowledgeable, professional and courteous.


Map of Flowery Branch, GA

Great service !!!!




Great service !!! Very good Price and a wonderful technician, Reese Wilson !!!!


great service




they are on time, do great work at a fair price. and answer any questions you may have. We love this company. Greg&Cathie Scott


Great Service! Awesome, Knowledgeable, Professional Technician!





Heat again he seemed to have it figured out




Was shown how to use and label dampers


Heater repair




Tech was great Call center mislead me 2nd time on getting service at night. Tech on call should have called at least to explain how to reset system so we didn't freeze Also Tom, feel like my Warantee Should be extended another 2 years since this has persisted for several months Pls advise


Needs Improvement




The team member that came out was not very accommodating or personable - He presented us with an estimate of things that needed to be done and we had never been told about these items. the estimate I had was for totally different items. I asked him what these things were and he did not provide a very good explanation or in laymen terms. This individual could really work on his customer service. He acted like we were putting him out.


Response from Comfort Control Heating & Air:

Our time is just as valuable as yours. My technician waited around for 15 minutes for someone who could authorize necessary repairs. No one there seems to know anything. We are concerned about your safety and comfort. The likelihood of a break down is very high and most likely this will happen on the coldest day of the year. Hopefully someone will get back to us before you have major issues.


Semi-annual maintenance check up




We had a maintenance agreement with the company that recently merged with Comfort Control so this was the first time they came to service our systems. The service tech, Paul, was on time, professional and first asked if we had and issues or questions. He did a very complete check of both systems, made sure they were set back as they were, explained what he did and that there are no issues with either system. Great service, I would recommend them.


Good Service, don't know about price.




The service was great. The technician spotted black mold in the air unit. He recommended a UV light that would fix it; great. But the light cost $600! Seriously? The deal was I could live with black mold (bad) or take $600 bucks at Christmas time out of the gifts that won't be under the tree for my grand kids. Did that lamp really need to be $600 dollars?


Response from Comfort Control Heating & Air:

The Apco system is normally $650 it works really well And mold is a serious issue. I’m sorry You had to spend that money around the holidays. We wish you well and have a merry Christmas.


Horrible





Response from Comfort Control Heating & Air:

I am very sorry you did not receive the wow Service you deserve. My technician searched over five different supply houses for your part and none of them had it in stock. I am glad you found the part on Google but we do not buy parts from Google for many reasons. We only buy parts from trusted supply houses that we have an account with for your protection.


Great service at a reasonable price




On time and fix an issue without charging me for the repair.


Excellent service!




Reece was very courteous and professional!


Comfort Control Competence




Your MAN was courteous, fast, and efficient. We really liked him. Looking forward to our duct cleaning.


Very efficient service




I've always had professional service and have been happy with the furnace and air-conditioner.


Prompt and efficient




Couldn't expect better.


Solid service




Tech did the work we asked for promptly and told us what he was doing each step of the way.


Solid service





Seth D.

Seth D.

System low on refrigerant. Searched for leak but retrieved no indication of a leak sight, possibly could be in wall. Charged unit and added leak seal. Tightened service caps. If system only still has this issue in the future. System needs to be turned off 24 hours before service tech arrives to accurately find standing refrigerant.

Near Deep Valley Ct, Flowery Branch, GA 30542
Seth D.

Seth D.

Performed 1 system A/C maintenance. System has no electrical safety. Recommend surge protector to protect outdoor unit from electrical damage. System operating properly at this time.

Near Windsor Dr, Flowery Branch, GA 30542
Reece W.

Reece W.

2 system ac tune up check complete. Changed filters. Tested mechanical and electrical components, all in good shape. Chemically washed condenser coils and applied rust proof waxing. Systems are cooling at this time. Systems have no secondary water safety, recommend adding on to prevent water damage to equipment. Recommend surge protection to protect units from lightning strikes and power surges.

Near S Creek Ct, Flowery Branch, GA 30542
Reece W.

Reece W.

1 system ac tune up check complete. Changed filter customer provided and left replacement filter. Found weak blower motor controller and replaced under warranty. Found bypass not set properly and adjusted it. Found rusty evaporator coil. Added chlorine tablets to evap coil drain pan and cleared drain line. Found refrigerant pressures to be good. Found electrical pitting on voltage distribution system, recommend repair. Chemically washed condenser coil and applied rust proof waxing. Since system is 7 years old, recommend performance enhancement system to take a load off of the compressor and help extend the life of the system. Recommend apco air purifier to kill bacteria, germs and viruses for improved air quality. System is cooling at this time. Installed Apco, secondary water safety, hard start kit and replaced voltage distribution system.

Near Golden Bud Ln, Flowery Branch, GA 30542
Reece W.

Reece W.

2 system ac pm check complete.Upstairs system- installed union on drain line and cleared line. Added chlorine tablets to evap coil drain pan. Found rusty, corroded evaporater coil- likely to leak. Found blower motor controller running weak. Left customer with replacement filter. Voltage distribution system is burnt, voltage absorption system is running weak, and refrigerant levels are off. Did a leak search and found leak on right side of evaporater coil. Due to age and condition of system, recommend upgrading to more reliable, more efficient system.Main level system- tested system and found no issues. Didn't change filter- it was clean. Added chlorine tablets to condensate pump.Added 10" duct to foyer.

Near Club View Ct, Flowery Branch, GA 30542
Tom K.

Tom K.

We installed a 10 return in the front foyer as soon as you come through the front door.

Near Club View Ct, Flowery Branch, GA 30542
Ta K.

Ta K.

2 system ac renewal. Replaced both air cleaners, cleared drain and clean coil. Suggest to add uv light for bacteria and mold prevention. Both system cooling normal

Near Old Mulberry Rd, Flowery Branch, GA 30542
Ta K.

Ta K.

Signed for new contract. Replaced filters, checked electrical and safety switches all ok at this time. Did a combustion test on both furnaces and all within range. Main floor system has high static pressure( space is very limited to add more return air).clean both dirty filter for mini split. Tested and working normal

Near River Rd, Flowery Branch, GA 30542
Reece W.

Reece W.

1 heatpump pm check complete. Left customer with replacement filter. Taped hole in supply plenum. Tested mechanical and electrical components, all in good shape. Recommend surge protection to protect unit from lightning strikes and power surges. System is heating at this time.

Near Martin Rd, Flowery Branch, GA 30542
Dylan W.

Dylan W.

We installed a 4 ton condenser with a 100btu furnace. We replaced all plenums and junction boxes. We added one 10" return and one 6" supply. The system has been set in a water pan and has two water detection devices. The system comes with 10 year parts and labor warranties. You must be on continuous maintenance the full 10 years to get the full labor warranty. We must return and change a 6" boot's grill out with a high velocity grill. The grill size is 10x6".

Near Saddlehorse Dr, Flowery Branch, GA 30542
Dylan W.

Dylan W.

We replaced the system under full warranties. I put the system on single stage only for now.

Near Club View Ct, Flowery Branch, GA 30542
Tom K.

Tom K.

Adding 1 10 inch return in living room. Sealing all ducts and removing distribution boxes to optimize airflow ASX160481 CAPF4860C6 AMVC81005CX Aprilaire 8466 Labor Warranty (years) (10) X Parts Warranty (years) (10) X Compressor Warranty (years) (Lifetime) X Heat Exchanger Warranty (years) (Lifetime) Bring an 8 10 and 12 inch high velocity register to put in uncomfortable living room

Near Saddlehorse Dr, Flowery Branch, GA 30542
Garrett G.

Garrett G.

Gave free estimate for a new HVAC system.

Near Saddlehorse Dr, Flowery Branch, GA 30542
Reece W.

Reece W.

Came to assist tom with water removal from drain pan

Near Club View Ct, Flowery Branch, GA 30542
Ta K.

Ta K.

2 bedrooms Upstairs not getting enough heat. Daughter's room had to much slack on duct work. Cut off about 3 foot of duct work. Both rooms now have great air flow. Heating normally.

Near Tascosa Dr, Flowery Branch, GA 30542
Flowery Branch, GA - 2 bedrooms Upstairs not getting enough heat. Daughter's room had to much slack on duct work. Cut off about 3 foot of duct work. Both rooms now have great air flow. Heating normally.
Ta K.

Ta K.

No heat/ not keeping up with temperature. Found 13 years old 4 ton heatpump system. Found rusty and leaky evaporator coil. Found system low on freon do to leak at the coil and compressor draws high amps. System is old,phaseout freon and needs to be replace. Owner just wants repair for now. Charged system to manufacture recommend specification for hot gas method, added leak seal to system and installed a hard start kit for compressor. Test system and heatpump and heat strips working normal

Near J M Turk Rd, Flowery Branch, GA 30542
Flowery Branch, GA - No heat/ not keeping up with temperature. Found 13 years old 4 ton heatpump system. Found rusty and leaky evaporator coil. Found system low on freon do to leak at the coil and compressor draws high amps. System is old,phaseout freon and needs to be replace. Owner just wants repair for now. Charged system to manufacture recommend specification for hot gas method, added leak seal to system and installed a hard start kit for compressor. Test system and heatpump and heat strips working normal
Reece W.

Reece W.

Found basement system ignition system to be broken and has a worn flame safety, recommend repair. Replaced ignition system and flame safety and system is heating. Signed customer up for 4 system maintenance plan- 3 systems and 1 mini split system. Main level flue pipe is single wall and therefore not up to code. Main level gas line going into furnace is flex and therefore not up to code. Put new batteries in basement thermostat for customer. Washed mini split filter. Upstairs gas line is also not up to code. Upstairs blower motor controller is running weak and flame safety is failing, recommend repairs. Replaced blower motor controller and flame safety on upstairs system. All systems are heating at this time.

Near Thornlake Dr, Flowery Branch, GA 30542
Tom K.

Tom K.

We cleaned the mainfloor and lower level of the home. I gave a $50 military discount. I quoted

Near Meadowfield Trace, Flowery Branch, GA 30542
Ta K.

Ta K.

No heat on the downstairs system. Found system with bad control boards. replaced board and system heating normally. Ignition and flame safety sensor getting worn. overall, the system is heating normally.

Near Blackjack Rd, Flowery Branch, GA 30542
Ta K.

Ta K.

No heat on the downstairs system. Found system with a bad control board. Replaced board and system heating normally. Ignition and flame safety sensor getting worn, overall system is heating normally

Near Blackjack Rd, Flowery Branch, GA 30542
Paul C.

Paul C.

Performed 2 System Maintenance. I recommend both systems have a hard start kit added. Both are heat pump systems and the compressor is under twice the stress as a split system.

Near Midlands Green, Flowery Branch, GA 30542
Phillip S.

Phillip S.

Completed maintnenace on both new furnaces. Changed filters and checked all electrical, mechanical and safety components. Both units are operating normal at this time!

Near Switchback Ln, Flowery Branch, GA 30542
Dylan W.

Dylan W.

HVAC Installation: * Premium efficiency * Superior cooling capacity * Greater energy savings * Two-stage Copeland UltraTech compressor * Two-speed condenser fan motor * Energy-saving inverter technology * High-density compressor sound blanket * ComfortNet Communications System * High & low pressure control * Coil & ambient temperature sensors * Ultimate humidity control * Limited lifetime A/C replacement warranty * 10 year parts warranty *10 Year Labor Warranty * Standard 80% level of heating efficiency * Two-stage gas valve * ECM Variable-speed blower motor * Limited lifetime furnace replacement warranty *Coil: CHPF3636B6( Horizontal) *Furnace: AMVC80604BN *AC Condensor: ASXC180361 * 1 Year Maintenance Agreement *Add 10in return in home * Add 1in filter Rack *New Line Set (3/8 and 7/8) * Line Set Cover * Pull new wire 4wire) * Communicating TSTAT * New Outdoor Pad *All Warranty is Valid as long as Homeowner Maintains Maintenance Agreement.

Near Holland Dam Rd, Flowery Branch, GA 30542
Dylan W.

Dylan W.

* Premium efficiency * Superior cooling capacity * Greater energy savings * Two-stage Copeland UltraTech compressor * Two-speed condenser fan motor * Energy-saving inverter technology * High-density compressor sound blanket * ComfortNet Communications System * High & low pressure control * Coil & ambient temperature sensors * Ultimate humidity control * Limited lifetime A/C replacement warranty * 10 year parts warranty *10 Year Labor Warranty * Standard 80% level of heating efficiency * Two-stage gas valve * ECM Variable-speed blower motor * Limited lifetime furnace replacement warranty *Coil: CHPF3636B6( Horizontal) *Furnace: AMVC80604BN *AC Condensor: ASXC180361 * 1 Year Maintenance Agreement *Add 10in return in home * Add 1in filter Rack *New Line Set (3/8 and 7/8) * Line Set Cover * Pull new wire 4wire) * Communicating TSTAT * New Outdoor Pad *All Warranty is Valid as long as Homeowner Maintains Maintenance Agreement.

Near Holland Dam Rd, Flowery Branch, GA 30542
Seth D.

Seth D.

Upstairs system drain pan halfway filled with water. All signs point to 90% furnace trap overflowing due to drain line freezing over. Flushed drain line and wrapped exposed pvc with insulation. System operating properly at this time

Near Silverleaf Dr, Flowery Branch, GA 30542

Comfort Control Inc